Our Leadership Institute Guides

Jeanne Ayers ('14-'15)

Assistant Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Health

Rajiv Bhatia ('14-'15)

Director, The Civic Engine, Visiting Scholar at UC Berkeley

Doak Bloss ('14-'15)

Health Equity and Social Justice Coordinator, Ingham County Health Department

Renee Canady ('14-'15, '17-'18)

Chief Executive Officer, Michigan Public Health Institute

Jacques Colon ('17-'18)

Health Equity Coordinator, Office of the Director, Tacoma-Pierce Health Department

Alex DeSautels ('14-'15)

Program Manager, Healthy Communities Program, The California Endowment

Shireen Malekafzali ('17-'18)

Senior Manager for Policy, Planning and Equity, San Mateo County Health Systems

Marilyn Metzler ('14-'15)

Senior Analyst, Social Determinants of Health Equity, National Center for Injury Prevention and Control, CDC

Abigail Ortiz ('17-'18)

Director of Community Programs, Southern Jamaica Plain Health Center

Sandra Witt ('14-'15)

Program Director of Healthy Communities (Northern Region), The California Endowment